Rural Electric Cooperative


For 2013 the cooperative right of way program includes the following:

Right of Way cutting will consist of everything from Rt. 614 up Rt. 615 to Meadow Creek Substation. This covers Camp Mitchell, Craig City and Little Cuba areas. Then we will be moving to Sweet Springs Valley. This will include Dunlap Creek, Crows, Snake Run, Cove Creek and the Gap Mills area. Then moving to the Waiteville area down to Trout Run Road on Rt. 17.

Spraying Right of Ways for 2013 will take place in all of Alleghany County. This will include Potts Creek Road and all surrounding areas, Rich Patch and White Rock Gap.